Bears Announce Spring Schedule

Bears Announce Spring Schedule

Cal coach Sonny Dykes will open all spring practices to the public, free of charge, and the Golden Bears' spring game will be aired on the Pac-12 Networks.

California head coach Sonny Dykes has announced the Golden Bears' spring practice schedule, starting on Mon., Feb. 25 and running through the Spring Game on March 23, which will start at 4 p.m. and aired on the Pac-12 Networks. Admission to all workouts including the spring game will be free and are scheduled to be open to the public.

"This is a great opportunity for our fans to come out and enjoy a football program that belongs to all of us in the Cal community," Dykes said in a statement. "We are excited to get on the field and continue building upon Cal's excellent football tradition. We want everybody to feel like they are a part of that."

This will be the first time practices have been open to the public – and to the media – since 2008.

Activities in conjunction with the spring game will include concessions from Cal Dining, The Cal Kids Huddle children's play area and a series of fan interaction opportunities.

Special events open to the public at two Friday workouts on March 8 and 15 will also be scheduled with more details to come soon along with additional information regarding the spring game.

Cal will host seven games at Memorial Stadium in 2013 beginning with a three-game homestand to open the season against non-conference opponents Northwestern (Aug. 31), Portland State (Sept. 7) and Ohio State (Sept. 14). Call will also host Pac-12 games against Washington State on Homecoming Weekend (Oct. 5), Oregon State (Oct. 19), Arizona (Nov. 2) and USC (Nov. 9). Kickoff times and television selections for all Cal regular-season games will be announced at later dates.

2013 CAL SPRING FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Monday, February 25: 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 27: 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Friday, March 1: 6:30 – 9 p.m.
Monday, March 4: 6:30 – 9 p.m.
Wednesday, March 6: 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Friday, March 8: 6:30 – 9 p.m.
Saturday, March 9: 1 – 3:30 p.m.
Monday, March 11: 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 13: 6 – 8:30 p.m.
Friday, March 15: 6:30 – 9 p.m.
Saturday, March 16: 11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Monday, March 18: 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 20: 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Friday, March 22: 6:30 – 9 p.m.
Saturday, March 23: 4 – 6:30 p.m. (Spring Game, Pac-12 Networks)

RaiderPower.com Recommended Stories


Up Next


Tweets